To sell your station, you must first sell yourself?......

• 6 posts
    June 14, 2009 6:56 AM PDT
    I have a theory, We all know as sales reps we've come to expect "society" to judge ourselves, our work ethic, and ultimatley their outlook of the company based on their first impression of us... That is natural and fine because i feel that when i am in public, working or not, i am smiling, dressed nice and always keep a good hygine because i never know who i will see, meet or worse see me and i not acknowlege them at any point in time. Therefore i feel like i am one big walking advertisement for myself and my company. I do perfectly fine with appearing the way i need to in order to get no negitive first impressions, With that i need some advice on how far i can take this little silent judgemental game:
    1. I want to make proffessional shirts for business advertising to anyone who see's me wearing it that i am a Marketing Consultant for Z93 & WY99 and darn proud of it!!
    2. My little sports car is like my second office. As much as i drive around town everyday i feel like i am missing a huge opportunity to advertise for myself. So I am creating a special auto body vinyl to turn my car into not just a car but a stylish and unique "billboard" advertisement that everyone who see's it will assume that my station is as appealling as my car... Make sense?